XTRA Predictions- Our team thinks The Netherlands will win Eurovision 2019! - ESCXTRA.com

Basic information
Date of placement

XTRA Predictions: Our team thinks The Netherlands will win Eurovision 2019! ESCXTRA.com XTRA Predictions time! Are The Netherlands really going to win the Eurovision Song Contest? According to our te


At ESCXTRA.com, we love to predict what’s going to happen and tonight is no different. The Eurovision Song Contest is taking place tonight and we wanted to know what our team thought. 32 of our editors have cast their predictions and (spoiler) we think it’s The Netherlands for victory tonight!

Four winners

Our team have predicted just four different winners. Both Switzerland and Iceland receive one vote for victory, with Australia getting three picks, including from our resident Australian Brent Davidson. The other 27 editors all think The Netherlands will claim the trophy after tonight’s show.

We have asked our editors for their predicted top three. We awarded three points to their #1, two points to #2 and one point to their #3. Countries we’ve often seen being mentioned include Australia and Switzerland, like we said above. However, our team also picked Sweden. Interestingly, no one thinks John Lundvik is going to bring Sweden their desired seventh victory. According to our team, this could be the result tonight. We’ve included the five which scored most points:

  1. The Netherlands: Duncan Laurence – Arcade (88 points)
  2. Australia: Kate Miller-Heidke – Zero Gravity (35 points)
  3. Switzerland: Luca Hänni – She Got Me (25 points)
  4. Sweden: John Lundvik – Too Late For Love (23 points)
  5. France: Bilal Hassani – Roi (6 points)

Full table

Below you can see the individual predictions from each of our editors:

Nathan WaddellTom O’DonoghueSimon WellsAngelos Noutsos
1The NetherlandsThe NetherlandsThe NetherlandsThe Netherlands
Nick van LithConstantinos ChristouOliver LewisRyan Cobb
1The NetherlandsThe NetherlandsThe NetherlandsThe Netherlands
Rigmo KannikeRiccardo MaddalozzoMiki GligorovVincent Mazoyer
1The NetherlandsThe NetherlandsThe NetherlandsThe Netherlands
Danny NiHlynur SigurðssonSami LuukelaIsaac Sturtridge
1The NetherlandsThe NetherlandsThe NetherlandsIceland
3SwedenAzerbaijanSwitzerlandThe Netherlands
Luke FisherEdward MontebelloLisa BirdYassia Naumenko
1AustraliaThe NetherlandsThe NetherlandsSwitzerland
2The NetherlandsItalyAustraliaSweden
3AzerbaijanAustraliaSwedenThe Netherlands
Aivis IndānsRodrigo Romero HidalgoAlesia MichelleTim Jumawan
1The NetherlandsThe NetherlandsThe NetherlandsThe Netherlands
Sean SieczkaMatt BakerLuke MalamTom Ryan
1AustraliaThe NetherlandsThe NetherlandsThe Netherlands
3The NetherlandsAustraliaFranceFrance
Brent DavidsonDimitris IoannouNatalie WalpoleJakob Balen
1AustraliaThe NetherlandsThe NetherlandsThe Netherlands
2The NetherlandsAustraliaAustraliaAustralia

Who of our team do you agree with the most? And obviously, let us know what your prediction is!

[embedded content]

Dislike 0
Like 0
Someone is typing...

News list

I agree and close
x We use cookies to measure visitor statistics, personalize ads and customize the functionality of the site. You agree to this by using the website